When I’m Not Writing!

Guest Post Recap:  “When I’m Not Writing”

When I’m not writing I’m searching for inspiration.  I love to download old school music on my IPOD and go for long walks (when it’s nice out) taking in the scenery while thinking about what I’d like to write next.  I live in a really beautiful area with bluffs and water on either side of me which is very peaceful, and it helps to clear my head so the ideas can flow.  I also teach a few dance classes during the week to stay active, and try to cram in as much time as possible with family and friends.  On the weekends I really like to cook and experiment with different dishes from other regions of the world.  Sometimes my experiments with food are delicious, and sometimes it’s an epic fail, but my family and friends are always troopers willing try it anyway.  I think I might need to do some more traveling in order to get my flavor profiles perfect, which I certainly wouldn’t mind because it’s a good excuse to see the world and get more inspiration for my books.    

Leave a Reply

